Posted on June 5th, 2011

Irish Repertory Theatre/SoHo Playhouse

'The Emperor Jones' 
Written By: Eugene O'Neill
Directed By: Ciaran O'Reilly
Choreography By: Barry McNabb
October 7 - December 6, 2009
EXTENDED: December 15, 2009 - January 31, 2010

Cast: John Douglas Thompson*, Rick Foucheux*, Sameerah Luqmaan-Harris*, Akil Davis, Sinclair Mitchell*, Jon Deliz*, David Heron*, Peter Cormican*

**NY1 Video of The Emperor Jones:

**Lucille Lortel Nominations 2010
Outstanding Revival
Outstanding Lead Actor:  John Douglas Thompson
Outstanding Sound Design:  Ryan Rumery and Christian Frederickson

**Drama Desk Awards 2010
Outstanding Actor in a Play:  John Douglas Thompson
Outstanding Costume Design:  Antonia Ford-Roberts and Bob Flanagan

**Drama League Nominations 2010
Distinguished Revival of a Play
Distinguished Performance Award:  John Douglas Thompson

*Appearing Courtesy of Actors' Equity Association

Posted in not categorized    Tagged with no tags

Follow Sameerah

follow on